close open in new window Extended services QM Cycle
The QM Cycle

The 10 elements

1. Strategic planning to establish and develop aspects of extended services to meet the needs of children and young people

2. An analysis of the needs of the children and young people served by the provider

3. Clearly identified objectives and expected outcomes

4. Planning that addresses the needs of vulnerable individuals and groups

5. Regular monitoring and review of children and young people’s progress, involving all stakeholders

6. A commitment to improving the skills of all practitioners

7. The development of common and consistent policy and practice by all practitioners

8. The recognition, provision and effective use of the available learning environments and resources

9. Partnership working with families, carers and other stakeholders

10. Effective procedures for evaluating the impact of the targeted aspects of extended services on the learning and development of children and young people